Ireland Trip

Well again it has been quite a while since I had time to add anything to the blog.  Life seems very busy.

 

My family and I are planning a trip to Ireland in June to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.  I am not sure how that could be possible when I am so young!  Anyway it will be a sightseeing trip and visiting with cousins rather than a genealogy trip.  Although at this point I really don’t know what more to do there.

 

Unfortunately I will be there at a different time than the Ballymoney Family History Conference.  I would love to go sometime.  This year it is 24-27 September.  I thought some of you might be interested in planning a trip there to attend so I am posting the booking form and the information sheet.  You will find it in a folder on the right labeled Ballymoney Family History Conference.  It is a great conference and I am sure many would benefit from it.  If you have any questions, let me know and I am sure I can find the answers from Kate Connolly.

There is still no new information about adding the cemetery book information to the Braid website.  I am finding it very frustrating.  Many people worked hard on the transcriptions and still they are not available to people who need them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

