Ireland Trip Continued

Well, today is the last day in Ballymena.  We leave tomorrow morning.  We completed our photographing of the burial and cemetery books at the Braid for the cemeteries under control of the Ballymena Borough Council. 

We hope to get the burial books transcribed this year and posted on the internet.  Hopefully the Braid will eventually post them on their website.

We have talked to local people about their putting together some small genealogy tours to the Ballymena area and they are working on the feasibility of it and also what the costs would be.  Maybe someday that will all come together.  Anyone who would be interested in such a trip, please contact me.

5 Responses to “Ireland Trip Continued”

  1. Jeff Shier Says:

    Colleen and I are in….

  2. jeff Says:

    I have Crawfords in Clough and various others in the Braid and would be interested in your efforts.

  3. genealogygirl Says:

    I will add your email address to the list I am putting together. Should they ever get anything worked out I will have them contact you or I will.

  4. Amy G-C Says:

    I have to get to Ireland to research my Golder/Gouldings, but I don’t even know where I’d start. Still, a trip with other genealogists is a must! Count me in! PS – I’ll get back to you with more info in the Ruth Golden information I have.

    • genealogygirl Says:

      Things have changed since I posted that. I have had some serious vertigo problems, and although they now have improved greatly I doubt we will try to do a group trip. In fact, this is the first year in a long time my sister and I didn’t go to Ireland. Hopefully we will go next year. But anyway, I would be happy to help point you in the right direction in Ireland if I can. Do you know where in Ireland the Goulders came from? N or S?

Leave a Reply

